heavykillo.blogg.se

Scarbee jay bass manual
Scarbee jay bass manualscarbee jay bass manual
  1. SCARBEE JAY BASS MANUAL MOD
  2. SCARBEE JAY BASS MANUAL PRO
  3. SCARBEE JAY BASS MANUAL SOFTWARE

SR5 is gonna take some getting used to, but so far, it plays really nice, especially the "LE" version, and I can get some nice articulations without having to make a million adjustments in the K4 scripting. I have a lot of stock bass sounds with SampleTank and Sonik Synth 2, but again, they're all amped samples and I like the luxury of picking my own amp sound. I'll keep using it for stuff that doesn't require picking, especially since SR5 might be too aggressive for a ballad or pop material.

scarbee jay bass manual

You can use it for rock stuff, and I have, but it really lacks an aggressive sound (thankfully, I can find a decent setting on my Ampeg plug to run it through to give it some edge), and if you like using a picked bass, you'll miss it. Unfortunately, it's fingered only, and some of the keyswitches and articulations are a bit puzzling (some of them exist but don't even work they're there for future updates which may or may not include picked samples). I have Pre-Bass, which I think is the updated form of Blue Bass, and it's not a bad sample set, either. And I bought Scarbee blue bass but never use it.

SCARBEE JAY BASS MANUAL PRO

Believe it or not I like to use the Rickenbass instrument in Plugsound Pro for a lot of things. James Steele wrote:Thanks for the heads up. I'll probably continue using Scarbee Pre-Bass for ballads or pop material that doesn't require a hard bass line (I love me some Precision bass!), but this is definitely my go-to rock/metal bass instruments from now on! Best of all, it sounds like a rock bass, not a fingered funk bass like the Scarbee collections and has a much better, more realistic sound than DirectBass. The full-on version is somewhat a memory/processor killer, but they thoughtfully include a "Lite" version that has most of the same articulations and sounds just as good.

SCARBEE JAY BASS MANUAL MOD

Great DI sound, lots of automated articulations, round robin, keyswitch and mod wheel effects, realistic fret noises, automatic fret positioning, sounds incredible and plays great. I'm not too keen on the five string bass (DirectBass did the same thing in sampling a five-string Yamaha I assume it's for the extra low notes) and I'd much rather have a Precision bass with these articulations than a Stingray, but all that aside. Some people on here also suggested stuff like Hardcore Bass (once again, recorded through amps), Trillian (too many instruments I don't need) and BASiS (again, a lot of instruments I don't need).įinally, Prominy just issued a bass instrument for Kontakt 4 this month with features along the same lines as their LPC and Strat sample instruments: SR5 Rock Bass. I have EastWest's Ministry of Rock, but their bass instruments are all recorded through amps and don't really seem to hold the low end too well. I was never overly thrilled with Pettinhouse's DirectBass, and while Scarbee Pre- and Jay-Bass don't sound bad at all, they're more designed for funk and solo playing than for straight rock (though I've used Pre-Bass on at least one rock-type project with acceptable results).

SCARBEE JAY BASS MANUAL SOFTWARE

I've been combing the software world for a decent rock-oriented DI bass guitar sample set.

Scarbee jay bass manual