heavykillo.blogg.se

Very sad irani songs
Very sad irani songs




very sad irani songs

"To say that 'Skinny Love' is about Christy would not be entirely accurate. "I’m not afraid to talk about, but how do you guarantee it’s accurate?" Vernon told Pitchforkin 2011. He's actually been quite candid on the meaning and the story behind it, and it's not strictly about former partner Christy Smith, who also played on For Emma. Key Line: "So here's everything coming down to nothing / here's to silence that cuts me to the core."īon Iver's Justin Vernon struck emotional gold with "Skinny Love", the standout track on his album For Emma, Forever Ago. it's always nice to hear their side of the story." LD I'm really proud of that."įor his part, Jonas has been a bit of a patronising ass, saying in 2009 that the song is "flattering. I'm basically screaming it because I'm so mad. This song starts with this pretty melody that's easy to sing along with, then in the end. That emotion of rejection, for me, usually starts out sad and then gets mad. "They said they were going to be with you forever, that they loved you, and then something changed in the relationship and you don't know what it is, but you're watching them slowly drift. "It's about watching somebody fade away in a relationship," Swift told the LA Times in 2008. There are countless tales set to music, particularly in her countrier days, and "Forever and Always" hits the rawest nerve with its roots in her chaotic uncoupling with Joe Jonas. Whether any of that is PR manoeuvres in the dark scarcely matters Swift might be painted as the jiltedest of jilted parties, but she is, objectively, an absolute don when it comes to heartbreak anthems.

very sad irani songs

Taylor Swift's reputation (ha) as a spurned lover precedes her, with breakup songs piled precariously high in her arsenal.

very sad irani songs

Key Line: "I been thinking about you, baby / been on my mind / why can't I feel your love? / heart must be blind." but quite the opposite: "This record was not born of sadness, and I was not crying. So a lot of extra work went into keeping my chin up and remembering what I did and what I loved about who I was."ĭespite that, Adams insists Prisoner isn't the result of despair. "To be me and to go through that the way that I did was destructive on a level that I can’t explain. "I started writing this record while I was going through a very public divorce, which is a humiliating and just a fucking horrible thing to go through no matter who you are," Adams told Japan Times in 2017. It's inspired heavily by his divorce from singer/actress Mandy Moore, and looks in depth at the circumstances before, during, and after their breakup - it's a candid opus from one of rock's most important voices of the past 20 years, and "Do You Still Love Me?" sits front and centre with searing riffs and an emotional honesty that resonates from start to end. Adams has been pretty candid about the inner workings of his landmark record Prisoner.






Very sad irani songs